جمعية سميرة الخليل

بلاغ من جمعية سميرة الخليل

 

جمعية سميرة الخليل تعلن بأسف أنها لن تمنح جائزتها السنوية في موعدها المقرر في يوم المرأة العالمي، 8 آذار 2024. لقد وجدنا بالتجربة أن طلب تقيم ترشيحات ثم صنع قائمة طويلة منها، فقائمة قصيرة، وتقديمها إلى لجنة تحكيم تتغير كل عام بحسب موضوع الجائزة، ثم تأمين صالة للحفل وتغطية أكلاف سفر وإقامة أعضاء لجنة التحكيم والفائزة المحتملة، يتجاوز قدراتنا البشرية والمادية. فنحن فريق محدود من المتطوعين والمتطوعات، لا يمكن لأي منا التفرغ للجمعية، ولا تتوفر الموارد اللازمة من أجل ذلك، ولا نريد أن نعتمد على منظمات مانحة. ومن أجل استدامة عمل الجمعية، فإننا نعمل حالياً على إعاة هيكلتها باتجاه يوفر الأعباء والمصاريف، ولا يمس بفكرة الجمعية كتكريم لنشاط نسوي مهم، ومنح جائزة باسم سميرة.

وقد استقر رأينا على أن مجلس إدارة الجمعية المكون من عشرة أشخاص سيختار الفائزة، التي تنضم إليه في اختيار الفائزة اللاحقة، وهكذا. على أن يكون قرار الاختيار معللاً بوضوح ووفق معايير نزيهة. ويمكن للمجلس أن يكون جزءاً من مجموعة ترشيح أوسع، مكونة من صديقات وأصدقاء ثقاة، بما يضمن قدراً أكبر من الموضوعية في اختيار الفائزات. هذا ولا يتحتم أن تكون الفائزات أفراداً، وربما يجري اختيار فريق من النساء لعملهن المميز.

ولأن يوم المرأة العالمي مكتظ بالأنشطة، ولا يسهل تأمين صالة لحفل الجائزة، فإننا سنعتمد يوم 9/12، وهو سنوية تغييب سميرة ورزان ووائل وناظم موعداً لمنح الجائزة. أي أن جائزة 2024 لن تحجب، لكنها ستمنح مساء يوم 9/12/2024.

جائزة سميرة الخليل الأولى، 2023

دعوة إلى حفل منح جائزة سميرة الخليل الأولى، 2023

الصديقات العزيزات والأصدقاء الأعزاء

يسرنا أن ندعوكم إلى الحفل الأول لمنح جائزة سميرة الخليل.

سيجري الحفل يوم السبت 11 آذار 2023، في سان دوني في باريس، فرنسا، وبارتباط مع مهرجان "بانوراما سينمات المغرب والشرق الأوسط". هنا العنوان: Cinéma L'Ecran, 14 Passage de l'Aqueduc, 93200 Saint-Denis, France.

وهنا الموعد: السبت، 11 آذار 2023، بين الثالثة والسادسة بعد الظهر.

وسيتضمن الحفل عرض الفلم الفائز بالجائزة.

الحجر مجاني، وهذا رابط للتحديثات وتسجيل الحضور: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/billets-prix-samira-al-khalil-2023-546275814667

سميرة الخليل مدافعة سورية عن حقوق الإنسان، مفقودة منذ مساء 9 كانون الأول 2013. تكريماً لها، تأسست جمعية سميرة الخليل في فرنسا عام 2022، وهي تمنح جائزة سنوية لامرأة من المجال العربي أو المتوسطي، منخرطة في الكفاح من أجل الحقوق والحريات الأساسية. في هذا الحفل الأول ستمنح الجائزة لمخرجة أفلام، وسيعرض الفيلم الفائز في سينما إكران في سان دوني بحضور أعضاء هيئة تحكيم الجائزة وهيئة مؤسسي جمعية سميرة الخليل.

Samira Al-khalil Hero Imageسميرة الخليل ناشطة سورية ومعتقلة سياسية سابقة. اختطفت مع أصدقائها رزان زيتونة ووائل حمادة وناظم حمادي على يد تشكيل إسلامي في دوما في كانون الأول 2013. كانت الثائرتان والثائران يعملون على توثيق الانتهاكات التي يرتكبها النظام، وغيره من المنتهكين الصاعدين وقتها. ومن المؤسف أن مصير الأربعة لا يزال مجهولاً.

جمعية سميرة الخليل التي تتخذ من باريس مقراً لها تمنح جائزة سنوية لامرأة من المجال العربي أو المتوسطي. هدف الجمعية هو إبقاء قصة سميرة ونضالها حية، والمساهمة في تمكين نساء ناشطات في حقوق الفن أو الأدب أو الدفاع عن العدالة وحقوق الإنسان.

Samira Al-Khalil Association

Announcement of the Samira Al-Khalil Association

The Samira Al-Khalil Association regrets to announce that it will not be presenting its annual prize on International Women's Day, 8 March 2024. Experience has taught us that the process we initially adopted exceeds our human and material capacities. We are a limited team of volunteers, none of us can devote ourselves to the association full-time, nor do we have the resources to do so, nor do we want to depend on donor organisations. To ensure that the work of the association continues, we are currently working on restructuring it in such a way as to reduce costs and expenses, without compromising the idea of the association as a tribute to important feminist activity and the award of a prize in Samira's name.
We have decided that the association's ten-member board of directors will choose the winner, who will join them in choosing the next winner, and so on. The decision must be clearly justified and based on impartial criteria. The Board of Directors may form part of a wider nomination group, made up of trusted friends, to ensure greater objectivity in selecting the winners. Laureates need not be individuals, and a team of women can be selected for their outstanding work.
Since International Women's Day is a busy day and it is not easy to secure a venue for the award ceremony, we will adopt December 9, the anniversary of the absence of Samira, Razan, Wael and Nazem, as the date for the award. The 2024 award will not be withheld, but will be presented on the evening of December 9, 2024.

SAMIRA AL-KHALIL PRIZE 2023 AWARD

Invitation to the Samira al-Khalil Prize 2023 award ceremony

Dear friends,

We are pleased to invite you to the first edition of the Samira al-Khalil Prize.

The award ceremony will take place on Saturday 11 March 2023 in Saint-Denis, France, in connection with the festival "Panorama des Cinémas du Maghreb et du Moyen-Orient".

Address : Cinéma L'Ecran, 14 Passage de l'Aqueduc, 93200 Saint-Denis, France

Date and time: Saturday 11 March 2023, from 3pm to 6pm

The ceremony will be accompanied by the screening of the winner's film.

Free reservation and updates:

https://www.eventbrite.fr/e/546275814667

Samira al-Khalil is a human rights defender who has been missing since 9 December 2013 in Syria. In her honour, the Samira al-Khalil Prize rewards, once a year, a woman whose path is part of the struggle for the respect of fundamental rights and freedoms in the Arab or Mediterranean regions. For its first edition, the Prize will be awarded to a woman film director. Her film will be presented at the L’Ecran cinema in Saint-Denis, France, in the presence of the Prize jury and the board of the Samira al-Khalil Association.

Samira Al-khalil Hero ImageSamira al-Khalil is a Syrian activist and a former political prisoner. She was abducted with her friends Razan Zaitouneh, Wael Hamada, and Nazim Hammadi by an Islamist military faction in Douma in December 2013. The revolutionary Douma Four were working on documenting violations and crimes commited by the Assad regime and other violators. Unfortunately, the fate of the Douma Four is still unknown. 

Samira al-Khalil Association is a Paris-based organization that grants a yearly award to a woman from the Arab and Mediterranean regions. The aim of the association is to keep Samira’s story and struggles alive and empower women active in the fields of art, literature, and defense of justice and human rights.

EVENTS

FEBRUARY 2, 2022 – PRESENTATION OF THE BOOK AND THE ASSOCIATION IN PARIS

Learn more

FEBRUARY 25, 2022 – OFFICIAL RELEASE OF “JOURNAL D’UNE ASSIÉGÉE – DOUMA, SYRIE”

Learn more

APPLY FOR SAMIRA AL-KHALIL PRIZE 2022-2023 – FILMMAKER / VIDEO DIRECTOR

Learn more